Skip to content ↓


Rowhill School Staff Structure

Senior Leadership Team 



Responsible for:

Mr Geoffrey Bartrum

Head Teacher

Vision & strategy
Performance Management
Site Management
Specialist Teacher Service and Outreach support
Health & Safety

Behaviour & Pastoral Support/policy
Pupil Premium
Curriculum development
Staff deployment& timetabling
Educational Visits Co-ordinator

Mr Keith Cooper

Head of Primary Phase

Quality Assurance
Teaching & Learning
Pupil progress/achievement
Curriculum Development
Behaviour and pastoral

Mr Richard Jones

Head of Secondary Phase

Behaviour & Pastoral support
Behaviour Data + analysis
Teaching + Learning
Curriculum Development

Mrs Elaine Mendelson Transition Hub Lead

Class Tutor

Head of Food Technology

Mrs Sarah Griffey Vocational Hub Lead

Class Tutor

PSHE Teacher

Daniel Owen-Taylor Deputy Head of Primary  

Staff Primary Phase 

Class Teacher Assistants
Sharks Victoria Sargent

Amanda Manewell


Eagles Diana Pisani

Lorraine Crist
Tanya Batney Wade

Pythons Tara Kotze

Gill Carter

Dominique O'Grady

Lauren Cunningham

Scorpions Daniel  Emptage Lynn Hookins
Gordon Turner
Elephants Sukhi Lall

Marnie O'Rourke

Sophie Samuel

Forest School Co-ordinator

Gordon Turner


Nurture Alina Dale  


Staff Secondary Phase 

Class Teacher Assistants


Jess Hallett

Lee Lewis

Kalsum Bibi


Katie Nelson

Peter Huxstep

Priscilla Light

Glynda Cullen


Gary Gray

Kehinde Otegbayo-Awodeyi


Ben Corello

Julie Bartlett-Fry

Charlotte Preiss

Linda Theobold

T5 David Benjamin

Hassan Hasan

T6 Janet Johnson Charlotte Cook
V1 Ben Inman

Sandra Watts

V2 Joshn Fihosy

Alison Cook


Jacqui Shepherd

Amy Ward
ACP Sarah Tyler Sarah Thompson
Pasteral Support

Noureddine Lyamani

Michael Callan



Vocational Staff 

Course Teacher Assistant

IMI Mechanics

Justin Hemsley

Kevin Manewell

Construction BTEC

Paul Kyte


Hair & Beauty VTCT Sarah Griffey  

Science BTEC

Christine Rowe


BTEC Sport

Ben Inman

Dino Lyamani
J Fihosy

Challenger troop Linda Theobold  


Ben Corello

Charlotte Preiss

Food Technology BTEC

Elaine Mendelson

Janet Johnson

Design Technology

David Benjamin

Hassan Hasan


Julie Bartlett-Fry

Susan Callahan

Music & Performing Arts

Arts Award

Sarah O’Connor

Asher Wilson


Administration and Student Support  Staff 

  Name Role

Janet Chaffey
Laura Myers

Samantha Owen

Office Manager
Finance Officer

Business Manager

Children & Families:

Cathy Webb

Michael Callan

Shelia Padgham

Student support

Attendance Support

ICT Support:

Philip Pay
Michael Sims

IT Technician
IT Lead

Site Maintenance David Ansell Caretaker
Kitchen Kay Murphy
Jenny Pathmanathan
Laura Fletcher
Kitchen Assistant
Kitchen Assistant

Specialist Teaching Learning Service 

Dartford District Administrator

Lucy Aspinall

Specialist Teacher
Social Emotional & Mental Health


Specialist Teacher C & I and EY

Jayne Field


Kirby Woods

Specialist Teacher
Early Years

Michele Yates

Specialist Teacher
Early Years

Marilyn Kay

Rowhill Outreach
(C and I)

Linda Jackson

Rowhill Outreach

Linda Riddell

Rowhill Outreach (SEMH)

Karen Tonks

Specialist Teacher VI Andy Taylor
Specialist Teacher
PD and C and I
Jayne Bebb
Specialist Teacher
Sarah Harding
Specialist Teacher
C & L and C and I
Tina Collins

School's therapy team 

Play Therapy

Paula Morvin

Occupational Therapist  Fola Sutherland
Speech and Language Therapist Ellen Griffiths
Psychotherapy Amanda Morrison