Skip to content ↓
Rowhill School

Rowhill School

School Term Dates 2019 - 2020

2019-2020

Term 1

Monday 2 September 2019 – Friday 18 October 2019

Monday 2 September 2019 – Training Day school closed to pupils

Break – Monday 21 October 2019 – Friday 25 October 2019

Term 2

Monday 28 October 2019 – Friday 20 December 2019

Monday 25 November – Training Day school closed to pupils

Christmas Break:  23 December 2019 – 03 January 2020

2020

Term 3

Monday 6 January 2020 – Friday 14 February 2020

Break – Monday 17 February 2020 – Friday 21 February 2020

Term 4

Monday 24 February 2020 – Friday 03 April 2020

Easter Break – Monday 06 April 2020 – Friday 17 April 2020

(Bank Holiday – Friday 10 April 2020 & Monday 13 April 2020)

Term 5

Monday 20 April 2020 – 22 May 2020

Bank Holidays  08 May 2020 and 25 May 2020

Break – Monday 25 May 2020 – Friday 29 May 2020

Term 6

Monday 1 June 2020 – 20 July 2020

Monday 20 July 2020  –  Training Day–school closed to pupils

Standard School Year based on 6 terms with 5 additional Inset Days:

 

               Term 1 – 35 days    02/09/2019 – 18/10/2019                  

               Term 2 – 40 days    28/10/2019 – 20/12/2019                  

Term 3 -  30 days    06/01/2020 – 14/02/2020

Term 4 -  30 days    24/02/2020  - 03/04/2020

Term 5 – 24 days    20/04/2020  - 22/05/2020

       Term 6 – 36 days    01/06/2020 – 20/07/2020      

 Training Day Monday 02 September 2019       

 Training Day Monday 25 November 2019        

  Training Day Monday 20 July 2020

 

PLEASE NOTE THAT CHILDREN DO NOT ATTEND SCHOOL ON PLANNED TRAINING DAYS